post

A Trip Down Memory Lane

I have been on a cleaning craze since the beginning of school.  I have almost made it into my beadroom… first it was one of my son’s rooms, then it was my closet.  I found the sweetest pictures of my three boys when they were little.  But I have also uncovered some of my failed beading projects.  I will photograph them and put up a slide show of them tomorrow. 

Returning to my roots as an educator, I think the slide show will show how learning progresses up a ladder.  In teacher terms,  “scaffolding” to help a student learn.  It seems as I read many blogs of my fellow beaders, most have scaffolded themselves from the very simple to a more sophisticated form of beading.  For me, it has taken me from simply stringing into the use of fibers, seed beads, sewing, braiding, Kumihimo, knotting and crocheting.  But lately I have had a hankering to learn more about wire wrapping.  So tomorrow I am so excited to be taking a class from a wonderful Jeweler and teacher Babs in Fort Myers.  I will hopefully have a product worth showing.

Comments

  1. Hi andreatrank,
    Many people begin their internet marketing journey with PTC (Pay To Click) websites.leading Web marketing crazes that presently appeals to many beginners is to beginToday, a lot of people who are looking to get an online business going are beginning with PTCs — Pay to Click websites. I\’m one of those individuals.That is exactly what I didI, myself, started that way. I will explain what a Pay-to-Click web site is for those who don\’t already knowHowever, before I continue, in case you don\’t have a clue as to how these web sites work, let me explain.First, give me a chance to explain what PTC web sites are. A Pay-to-Click web site is a website where you are paid pennies for clicking on and viewing an advertisement for a determined amount of time (usually 30 seconds).Pay-to-Click web site pays you some money for merely watching a short advertisement, normally lasting around 30 seconds or so.website, you are compensated just to watch 30-second (or so) adverts. Once you\’ve watched the ad you are compensated the small amount of cash into your account balance and you must then accumulate it into a certain amount of money, such as $5, before you will be able to withdraw it.Every time you view an advert, a small amount of cash is put to your PTC account; ordinarily, this must accumulate to a set amount (normally around $5) before you are able to get it out of your account.Whenever you see an entire ad (they usually last approximately half a minute), a small amount of money is placed into your PTC account, which can only be accessed when you\’ve collected a specific sum of money, usually in the $5 range. There are many other aspects to PTC websites, such as referrals and special membership options.Also, many of these web sites have a bit more to them, like special options given only to members, and referral rewards.In addition, Pay-to-Click sites typically offer a few special options for people who become members, and nearly all provide referral bonuses.

Please Share your opinion

