post

To Be or Not to Be?

I have been in a car fourteen hours during the last 24 hours, so I have had a lot of time to think, not much time to bead.  When I think, I often ponder…. do I want “to be” a designer, do I want “to be” a jewelry maker, do I want “to be” a teacher?  So many choices, so little time “to be” any of these things as long as I am “a mother” — the road trip to FSU was designed to inspire my 17 year old son to get motivated about college.  Then it was rushing off to pick up my 13 year old son at a baseball tryout, where he was faced with “to be” or “not to be” a travel team ball playeror play tennis, a sport he excels in. In the meantime, I heard from my 21 year old about his first day on the job. Helping my children sort through their lives, while I still try to figure out my own. I am constantly faced with choices to make (and I realize that I am lucky enough to have choices) about directions to take in my career and life. 

I have so many ideas that I want to pursue.  Watching the cloud formations during the fourteen hour car trip, I thought about designing a piece of jewelry inspired daily by the different sky.  Then I remembered the Bead Soup Blog Party sign up was today.  I want to do that too.  Oh, I have to get ready for a presentation tomorrow morning about Preventing Bullying in Middle Schools. 

But I signed up for the Sunshine Artist Magazine on-line to see if I want to start selling my jewelry at local art shows on the weekend, but my son wants to do tennis tournaments on the weekends.  I have the solution…. I will split myself into five different people and sleep no more than 2 hours each night and I will have all of this accomplished by 2012 Lol.

Please Share your opinion

